2016 Winners

  • Support Worker Award

    Sponsored by Unison Scotland
    Christine Malkison, NHS Fife
  • Innovation Award

    Sponsored by NHS Research Scotland and SHIL
    Patient experience and Anticipatory Care plan Team (PACT), NHS Lothian
  • Volunteers Award

    John Webb, Garelochead and Rosneath Peninsula Community First Responders
  • Midwife Award

    Sponsored by Royal College of Midwives
    Sharon Coggins, NHS Forth Valley
  • Therapist Award

    Katrine Smith, NHS Tayside
  • Care for Long-Term Illness Award

    Sponsored by Pfizer
    Kirsty Lewis, NHS Ayrshire & Arran
  • Young Achiever Award

    Charlotte Jane Ritson, University of Stirling/NHS Forth Valley
  • Unsung Hero Award

    Sponsored by the Daily Record
    Órla Duncan, NHS Lothian
  • Care for Mental Health Award

    Care for Mental Health Award
    Mental Health Nurses in Kersiebank and Bannockburn GP Practices, NHS Forth Valley
  • Integrated Care for Older People Award

    Primary Care Team, HMP Glenochil, NHS Forth Valley
  • Healthier Lifestyle Award

    Healthier Lifestyle Award
    Ninewells Hospital Amputee Rehab Team, NHS Tayside
  • Leader of the Year Award

    Leader of the Year Award
    Jill Young, Golden Jubilee Foundation
  • Dentist Award

    Jennifer Watson, NHS Tayside
  • Nurse Award

    Sponsored by Unison Glasgow Clyde & CVS Branch
    Sue Bluff, NHS Tayside
  • Doctor Award

    Dr. Ruth Dorward, NHS Borders
  • Top Team Award

    Audiology Team, Oban, NHS Highland